Frankfort

This is our first visit to Frankfort and I love this little town. The marina is great and the people are nice. I asked a man on the dock where the farmers market was and he insisted on driving us to the grocery store and to the market. The market here was wonderful. I was sorry I had already bought some things at the grocery store. Fresh strawberries and Michigan asparagus were picked this morning. The bread and baked goods all looked wonderful and i had to practice some restraint. I met another woman on the shore. She said they sold their sailboat in the spring because they were too busy to use it but when they were out doing their five week cruise, their favorite marina was Duncan Bay. That was before she had asked where we were from! Good to hear! We walked to the fish market and bought smoked first and I walked through all the shops in town. Lovely area.

Pretty gardens with beautiful flowers around the marina

Wonderful farmers market

2 comments

Leave a comment